Yes, I’m about to do that stereotypical British thing and complain about the weather – but considering this time last week, I was wearing a fleece sweater and wishing I’d brought gloves into the office, and this time this week, I’m sitting here in as few layers as I can without breaching public decency with both windows and the office door open and the fan turned on…I think I’m allowed to have at least a little whine.

And yes, I know I could have it worse – I could have been in the parts of the country that copped for cloud bursts and flash floods or thunder storms. Or I could be in any number of other places in the world who’ve got rather more serious weather issues. I know. I’m lucky. Trouble is, it’s hard to feel lucky when you realise your top is soaked through at the back and the front and is clinging to you in a most unattractive fashion…

I was supposed to be going to the gym this evening, however I know it’s twice as hot downstairs as it is in here (at least I’ve got a tiny bit of a through-draft going!), so I think I’m going to give that a miss tonight and go for a walk instead and enjoy what little breeze is available!

In other news…yeah, there kind of isn’t any other news. I’ve been doing more world building – seems like all I’m capable of doing at the moment! – and I’ve been going back over some of the stuff that I’ve written in the hopes of locating a bit of a spark. No spark found, as such, but I did find myself quite well entertained by some of it. (Even if it’s me that says it, some of what I’ve written isn’t half bad. Of course, some of it is, by definition, semi-polished dog turd, but, y’know, nobody’s perfect!)

There won’t be any writing to speak of this coming weekend (seeing family and playing chauffeur) – but there’ll probably be a bit more world building. (Even if I can’t get a sentence written, by gollyheck will I have a coherent world to be not writing about…) That said there’s a possibility (a small one, granted, but it’s there) that next week might actually be quiet on the work front so the coming week might not be a complete write-off…

 

